STEINEL – a digital trade fair

DIALOG DAYS - The digital alternative to the trade fair chaos 2020

Dream

Following the cancellation of the world's leading trade fair for lighting and building technology, Light + Building 2020, due to corona-related reasons, our customer STEINEL was faced with a major challenge: How can we inform our customers about our innovations and products? How do we reach customers worldwide? How do we generate these leads and how do we manage to create a customer journey along a digital trade fair?

Realization

With the DIALOG DAYS 2020, we have created an online platform for STEINEL that allows new and existing customers to register for over 200 events over five days using a simplified registration routine: Webinars, sessions and expert talks were developed by us in terms of concept and content. These were offered on 20 topics in six languages.

  • 3,5 Mio.

    Reach

  • 3,500

    Live views

  • 1,700

    New leads

  • 6

    Languages

We have set standards with the Dialog Days, both nationally and internationally. We have never thought it would be possible to even exceed our average number of contacts at a large trade fair and we are very pleased. Our program was enthusiastically received and we were able to achieve a high level of interaction.
Thomas Hartmann, Head of Marketing STEINEL GmbH

By linking e-mail, CRM, webinar tool and landing page, we were able to automatically synchronize lead generation, participant management and event organization. The activation campaign "We are no entertainers. We are inventors!" was played internationally on relevant channels.

Concept and realization: WERBEWELT
Media agency: Betamodus

STEINEL – a digital trade fair

DIALOG DAYS – Die digitale Alternative zum Messe-Chaos 2020

Dream

Nach einer coronabedingten Absage der Weltleitmesse für Licht und Gebäudetechnik, der Light + Building 2020, sah sich unser Kunde STEINEL vor eine große Herausforderung gestellt: Wie können wir unsere Kunden über unsere Innovationen und Produkte informieren? Wie erreichen wir weltweit Kunden? Wie generieren wir diese Leads und wie schaffen wir es, eine Customer Journey entlang einer digitalen Messe zu verwirklichen?

Realization

Mit den DIALOG DAYS 2020 haben wir für STEINEL eine Online-Plattform geschaffen, die es Neu- und Bestandskunden ermöglicht, sich per vereinfachter Anmelderoutine für über 200 Events an fünf Tagen zu registrieren: Webinare, Sessions und Expert Talks wurden von uns konzeptionell und inhaltlich erarbeitet. Diese wurden zu 20 Themen in sechs Sprachen angeboten.

Wir haben mit den Dialog Days Maßstäbe gesetzt, national wie international. Dass wir unsere durchschnittlichen Kontaktzahlen einer großen Messe sogar noch übertreffen konnten, hätten wir nicht für möglich gehalten und hat uns riesig gefreut. Unser Programm wurde begeistert angenommen und wir konnten eine hohe Interaktion verzeichnen.
Thomas Hartmann, Leiter Marketing STEINEL GmbH
  • 3,5 Mio.

    Reichweite

  • 3.500

    Live Views

  • 1.700

    neue Leads

  • 6

    Sprachen

Durch die Verknüpfung von E-Mail, CRM, Webinartool und Landingpage konnten wir Leadgenerierung, Teilnehmermanagement und Eventorganisation automatisch synchronisieren. Die dazu etablierte Aktivierungskampagne „We are no entertainers. We are inventors!“ wurde international auf relevanten Kanälen ausgespielt.

Konzeption & Realisation: WERBEWELT
Mediaagentur: Betamodus